New Highway Code

New Highway Code

New Highway Code - Biography

“New Highway Code” consist of 5 extraordinary performers in the field of Blues, Funk, R&B , and Funk music. Consisting of lead vocalist Lester Jay, guitarist and vocalist Nathan Graham, guitarist Colin Brennan, bass player Mike B, and drummer Hammer, we collectively have over a decade of experience in the field of Blues and Soul music. Beginning in the summer of 2006 as “The Down and Dirty Blues Band”, we began performing and laying the law down for Blues music everywhere stretching from Chicago, Illinois to Forrest City, Arkansas, being hailed as the youngest active Blues Band in the country! Taking direction from instructor Fernando Jones, the sound of this blues band was grounded in the history of the Chicago Blues scene.

Since 2006, we've had the chance to grace the stages of Buddy Guy Legends, Lee’s Unleaded Blues Club, Kingston Mines, Navy Pier, blues galas, and events, and various other prominent Chicago clubs and block party events.


The reformed “Down and Dirty Blues Band” into the now “Company” has evolved from just Blues into Funk, Rock, R&B/Soul AND EVEN A LITTLE REGGAE! that’s expanding that traditional Blues sound into a contemporary scene that is sure to energize and rejuvenate any audience of any taste.

My Media

Audio Player

Embed Code

Personal Details

My Location

City: Chicago
Country: AMERICA NORTH: USA: Illinois (IL)

My Influences

Gov't Mule, Galactic, BB King, etc...

What I Sound Like


My Statistics

Total Plays: 346
Total Streams: 345
Total Downloads: 1
Total Page Views: 6,237

Welcome to New Highway Code Dagno Music Professional Entertainment Space

Discover CMP Network


Chicago Music Promotions is a social media professional platform where talent can connect with music fans and see active results for marketing, promotions and street team management.

Social Networks

Be sure to add us below on our social networking locations